

General Orders No. 3

2024-25 Series

1. The following National appointments are hereby announced:

NATIONAL DEPUTY CHIEF OF STAFF:

Clovis Brown, Post 5225, West Memphis, AR Timothy Bryant, Post 3000, Quartz Hill, CA Salvador Cota Jr, Post 10965, Paso Robles, CA Donald Currier, Post 6604, Folsom, CA Stephen Milano Jr, Post 10859, Bakersfield, CA Andrew Miller, Post 8254, Ione, CA Patricia Werner, Post 52, Stockton, CA Blain Bertrand, Post 3885, Erlangen, Germany, EU Mathius Carter, Post 12014, Crystal Lake, IL Jonathan Cooper, Post 8821, Chicago, IL John Metzger, Post 2671, Benton, IL Joseph Swinford, Post 4168, Clinton, IL Robert Reisz, Post 4224, Baker, LA Jared Sawyer, Post 6859, Portland, ME Daniel Puzon, Post 5471, Oxon Hill, MD Danny Rodriguez, Post 3285, Frederick, MD Garrett Dickey, Post 2144, Holland, MI Christopher Templeton, Post 1669, Royal Oak, MI Todd Wodzinski, Post 4037, Troy, MI Joy Ausman, Post 3979, Cloquet, MN Charles Dresen, Post 6208, Prior Lake, MN Sean Gustafson, Post 7555, Roseville, MN Curtis Hermanson, Post 3289, New York Mills, MN Duane Hermanson, Post 4452, Cannon Falls, MN Dennis Manning, Post 4483, Plymouth, NH Ryan Graham, Post 150, Corona, NY Nicholas Kravec Jr, Post 4915, Herkimer, NY James Lefebvre, Post 309, Peru, NY Michael Malinovsky Sr, Post 478, Binghamton, NY Michael Squires, Post 1938, Valley Falls, NY Joel Vanik, Post 2721, Cuba, NY Thaddeus Brown, Post 3345, Strongsville, OH

NATIONAL HEADQUARTERS

WASHINGTON OFFICE

Federico Rojas Jr, Post 9550, Centerville, OH Terry Stanforth, Post 2947, Fremont, OH Shannon Wagoner, Post 3035, Delphos, OH Ervin Yoder, Post 7424, Wauseon, OH Warren Maxson, Post 8180, Songtan-Si, Korea, PI Mary Azbell, Post 10058, Travelers Rest, SC Hugh Gunter Jr, Post 8738, Lexington, SC Malcolm Haugen, Post 628, Sioux Falls, SD Rick Williamson, Post 3164, Canton, SD Edwin Grantham, Post 8790, Houston, TX Amos Hastings, Post 2466, Lubbock, TX William Hill, Post 5621, Liberty, TX Willie Keller Jr, Post 12209, Fort Cavazos, TX Christopher King Jr, Post 10427, Leander, TX Stephen Starbuck, Post 7108, San Antonio, TX Chad Hassebroek, Post 9430, Seattle, WA Carla Scott, Post 2047, Chewelah, WA Randy Engness, Post 2204, Rice Lake, WI Carla McAndrew, Post 5276, Potosi, WI

ASSISTANT INSPECTOR GENERAL:

Darrell Darner Sr, Post 1674, Siloam Springs, AR Stephen Curtin, Post 7263, Capitola, CA Jospeh Koontz Jr, Post 3173, Anaheim, CA Mike Maynor, Post 6311, Manteca, CA Jerry McCleary, Post 9375, California City, CA Kenneth Trexler, Post 4095, Olivehurst, CA Wayne Wright, Post 10049, Simi Valley, CA Emilio Andujar, Post 10436, Kitzingen, Germany, EU John Leffler, Post 10810, Stuttgart, Germany, EU Robert Owen, Post 9763, Creal Springs, IL Raymond Rigsby, Post 7448, Winthrop Harbor, IL Joshua Seed, Post 755, Springfield, IL Jimmie Waters, Post 454, Bloomington, IL Thomas Pitre, Post 3784, Baton Rouge, LA Margaret Webbert, Post 7738, Bath, ME Blair Fike, Post 6775, Mc Coole, MD Darryl Warren, Post 3285, Frederick, MD Derek Braun, Post 2780, Traverse City, MI Daren Humes, Post 9931, Bridgeport, MI Brian Parsons, Post 5670, Gwinn, MI Glen Carlton, Post 11543, Osseo, MN Gretchen Larsen, Post 3044, Cotton, MN Bruce Malterud, Post 1260, Bemidji, MN Krystal Schmidt, Post 7555, Roseville, MN Ronald Widell, Post 8731, Monticello, MN Timothy O'Hearne, Post 8497, Charlestown, NH John Heusdens II, Post 9593, Stuyvesant Falls, NY

Neil Jordan, Post 1896, Jamaica, NY David Pearson, Post 1231, Canton, NY Burdette Sanderson, Post 8664, Camillus, NY Wayne Sorrentino, Post 416, Williamsville, NY Richard Trask, Post 6778, Palmyra, NY Theodore Best, Post 4713, Malta, OH Stacy Camp, Post 9092, Wellston, OH Donald Dietrich, Post 7262, Greenville, OH William Myers, Post 9943, Mansfield, OH Jimmie Yost, Post 3332, Newton Falls, OH Patrick Higgins, Post 8180, Songtan-Si, Korea, PI Richard Bell, Post 4262, Columbia, SC Eduardo Valentin Jr, Post 10420, Murrells Inlet, SC Allan Ochsner, Post 17, Aberdeen, SD Gregory Brannan, Post 12205, Bulverde, TX Raul Ruelas, Post 8790, Houston, TX Cedrick Shells, Post 9196, Rowena, TX John Shipley, Post 6970, Poteet, TX Michael Toreno, Post 76, San Antonio, TX George Varra, Post 9170, Beeville, TX Darren Hughes, Post 1435, Spokane, WA Keith Wooldridge, Post 7392, Oak Harbor, WA James Cairo, Post 11038, Rochester, WI Shawn Plante, Post 2534, Wisconsin Rapids, WI

2. Members are reminded that under the subscription dues model, an annual members dues expire on the last day of the month of which they paid the previous year. Annual members are encouraged to renew their dues prior to their anniversary month to avoid a lapse in continuous membership. Officers and committee members, whose membership is not in good standing by reason to pay current dues by the end of anniversary month, shall forfeit eligibility to hold any office the remainder of the administrative year.

In addition, every effort should be made to renew the membership of continuous members and sign up new and recover former members at all times during the year.

3. Attention of Post Commanders is directed to the Commander-in-Chief's decision in response to questions raised concerning alcoholic beverages and smoking/vaping in the Post meeting room during the Post meeting as set forth below:

It is held to be objectionable and contrary to accepted rules of order and proper decorum implicit in the ritual of the Veterans of Foreign Wars to permit alcoholic beverages or the use of smoking/vaping products in the Post meeting room during the Post meeting. Accordingly, the presence, dispensation, and/or consumption of alcoholic beverages or the use of smoking/vaping products in VFW meeting rooms during VFW meetings are unacceptable and are prohibited.

It is the intent of the Commander-in-Chief's decision, regarding this response, to include Post, County Council, District and Department meetings, whereas it is held to be objectionable. Please refer to section 1001 (25) of the National Manual of Procedure.

4. Certificates of charter evidencing consolidation have been issued to the following Posts:

Post Nos. 1914 and 9607 consolidated as Post No. 1914, Saint James, Minnesota Post Nos. 4127 and 10068 consolidated as Post No. 4127, Homestead, Florida

BY COMMAND OF ALFRED J. LIPPHARDT COMMANDER-IN-CHIEF

OFFICIAL:

1 Lest

Dan West Adjutant General